ILP 921 – Various Artists – We sing the blues


ILP 921 We sing the blues by Various Artists | wesingtheblues2

Track listing: Wonder what is wrong with me – Lightning Hopkins | Prison bars all around me – Junior Wells | I Can’t quit you baby – Otis Rush | Sugar babe – Buster Brown | Mean old Frisco – Arthur Big Boy Crudup | Every night about this time – Magic Sam | Sleeping in the ground – Sammy Myers | Number nine train – Tarheel Slim | Lightning Slim Boogie – Lightning Slim | Hold me close to your heart – T V Slim | Mojo hand – Lightning Hopkins | The letter – B B King | I believe my time ain’t long – Elmore James and Sonny Boy Williamson | Come on in this house – Junior Wells | Misery Blues – Frankie Lee Sims | Swear to tell the truth – Earl Hooker

Track listing kindly supplied by Paul



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s