ILP 976 – Various Artists – The Duke and the Peacock


ILP 976 – The Duke and The Peacock – Various Artists | Popsike | dukeandpeacock

Complete track listing: Roy Head – Treat Her Right | Joe Hinton – Funny How Time Slips Away | Bobby Bland – Good Time Charlie | Lisa Richards – Let’s Take A Chance | Al ‘T.N.T.’ Braggs – Earthquake | O.V. Wright – Gone For Good | Roy Head and The Traits – Apple Of My Eye | Bobby Bland – I’m Too Far Gone To Turn Around | Junior Parker – Goodbye Little Girl | Minnie Epperson – It’ll Last Forever | The Late Johnny Ace – Pledging My Love | Roy Head – Wigglin’ and Gigglin’ | O.V.Wright – Eight Men , Four Women | Bobby Bland – These Hands (Small But Mighty)

Track listing kindly supplied by John

Note: Sue LP issued with Island labels.


Minnie Epperson – It’ll last forever


“It’ll last forever” by Minnie Epperson was released on UK Sue LP ILP 976 – The Duke and The Peacock – Various Artists. Minnie Mae Epperson was born on December 30 1942 and died on February 8 2013. The track featured was recorded at Hi, Memphis under Willie Mitchell’s supervision. She gave up music and worked in the civil rights movement.

Chart position data not available.

Updated 19 October 2016


Al TNT Braggs: Earthquake



Al TNT Braggs | Soulsource UK | 14619

Alfred Daniel Braggs was born on 23rd May, 1938 and died on 3rd December, 2003. He first appeared in The Five Notes in the 1950s. He was discovered as a solo artist by Bobby Bland. His records were not overly successful, although “Earthquake” became very popular in the UK. He had more success as a songwriter than as a singer, although he is famous for having recorded the original version of Otis Redding’s “Cigarettes and coffee”. This track is included on Sue LP ILP 976.

Charlie Gillett

Did not chart.

Updated 19 October 2016